The board members of SAFE Haven for Cats are elected volunteers who govern the organization. We are deeply grateful for their contribution of time and expertise.


Jill Odom, Chair
Sherry Johnson, Vice Chair
Leslie Karlsson, Treasurer
Jay Sliwinski, Secretary
Janet Hensel
Renae Irek
Tom O’Larnic
Elizabeth Moss Ohrberg
Laura Woodall
Leslie Holmes
Mary Ka Powers
Pam Miller
Doug Eader

Shelter Staff

Pam Miller

Founder, President & CEO

Patti Godin

Senior Director

Rebecca Schranz

Development & Administrative Assistant

Tonja Limburg

Part-time Cat Care Associate

Ginger Rice

Part-time Volunteer Coordinator

Nancy Ritter

Part-time Bookkeeper

Rebecca Schranz

Administrative Assistant & Development Assistant

Brittaney Keene

Cat Care Technician

Clinic Staff

Dr. Jennifer Bledsoe-Nix

Medical Director

Gina Jennings

Clinic Manager

Carl Nix

Veterinary Services Manager

Danielle Batchelor

Veterinary Technical Assistant

Breanah Partney

Veterinary Technical Assistant