Select Page

About Us

Staff Directory

About Us

Staff Directory
Staff Directory
Founder & President
Pam Miller
pam@safehavenforcats.org
919 582-7834

Medical Director
Dr. Jennifer Bledsoe-Nix
drjennifer@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4093

Senior Director
Patti Godin
patti@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-6287

SAFE Care Clinic Manager
Gina Jennings
gina@safehavenforcats.org
919 872-7730

Shelter Manager
Brittaney Keene
brittaney@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4128

Veterinary Services Manager
Carl Nix
carl@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4124

Volunteer Coordinator
Ginger Rice
ginger@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4103

Veterinary Technical Assistants
Breanah Partney
Callie Ignatowski

Cat Care Technician

Shelter Medical Associate
Danielle Batchelor

Development & Administrative Assistant
Brittany Richard

Cat Care Associate
Tonja Limburg

Weekend Cat Care Technician
Jill Guthrie

Weekend Customer Service Representatives
Lisa Bachelder
Vicky DeGroote

Foster Coordinators
Trish Crowe
Dawne Pittman

Bookkeeper
Nancy Ritter

Featured Cat

My name is Little Suzy and I am ready for adoption. Learn more about me!
Little Suzy
Female - Kitten

Upcoming Events

Volunteer Information Session

September 17 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Do you love cats and want to help your community? Then consider joining our volunteer team! We are s...

Adoption Event at PetPeople

September 21 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Are you thinking about adding a new cat to your family? Join us for a kitty meet and greet at PetPeo...

Caring For Your Cat When You No Longer Can

September 24 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Shirley M. Diefenbach, an attorney from the Estate Planning Group of Walker Lambe, a 30-year-old Tri...

Run For Their Lives 5K & Cat Fest

October 5 @ 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
We’re celebrating our 25th anniversary with a big, family-friendly celebration of all things C...

Fill A Truck

October 12 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Support SAFE Haven by purchasing much-needed items from our wish list! At the Walmart in Wake Forest...

Adoption Event at PetPeople

October 19 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Are you thinking about adding a new cat to your family? Join us for a kitty meet and greet at PetPeo...