Select Page

About Us

Staff Directory

About Us

Staff Directory
Staff Directory
Founder & President
Pam Miller
pam@safehavenforcats.org
919 582-7834

Medical Director
Dr. Jennifer Bledsoe-Nix
drjennifer@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4093

Senior Director
Patti Godin
patti@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-6287

SAFE Care Clinic Manager
Gina Jennings
gina@safehavenforcats.org
919 872-7730

Shelter Manager
Brittaney Keene
brittaney@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4128

Veterinary Services Manager
Carl Nix
carl@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4124

Volunteer Coordinator
Ginger Rice
ginger@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4103

Veterinary Technical Assistants
Breanah Partney
Callie Ignatowski

Cat Care Technician

Shelter Medical Associate
Danielle Batchelor

Development & Administrative Assistant
Brittany Richard

Cat Care Associate
Tonja Limburg

Weekend Cat Care Technician
Jill Guthrie

Weekend Customer Service Representatives
Lisa Bachelder
Vicky DeGroote

Foster Coordinators
Trish Crowe
Dawne Pittman

Bookkeeper
Nancy Ritter

Featured Cat

My name is Glinda and I am ready for adoption. Learn more about me!
Glinda
Female - Young Adult

Upcoming Events

CLOSED for Thanksgiving Day

November 28
Happy Turkey Day! We’re closed in observance of Thanksgiving on Thursday, November 28. We̵...

Sanderson High School’s Holly Days Shopping Extravaganza

December 7 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Join us at Sanderson High School’s Holly Days Shopping Extravaganza. Come to say “hi” to y...

Sanderson High School’s Holly Days Shopping Extravaganza

December 8 @ 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Join us at Sanderson High School’s Holly Days Shopping Extravaganza. Come to say “hi” to y...

Triangle Vegfest Holiday Market

December 21 @ 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Come to say “hi” to your SAFE Haven friends where we will have a booth selling custom-de...

Adoption Event at PetPeople

December 21 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Are you thinking about adding a new cat to your family? Join us for a kitty meet and greet at PetPeo...

CLOSING EARLY for Christmas Eve

December 24 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Happy Holidays! We’re closing at 3 p.m. today in observance of Christmas Eve on Tuesday, Decem...