Select Page

About Us

Staff Directory

About Us

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Founder & President
Pam Miller
pam@safehavenforcats.org
919 582-7834

Medical Director
Dr. Jennifer Bledsoe-Nix
drjennifer@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4093

Senior Director
Patti Godin
patti@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-6287

SAFE Care Clinic Manager
Gina Jennings
gina@safehavenforcats.org
919 872-7730

Shelter Manager
Brittaney Keene
brittaney@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4128

Veterinary Services Manager
Carl Nix
carl@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4124

Volunteer Coordinator
Ginger Rice
ginger@safehavenforcats.org
919 341-4103

Veterinary Technical Assistants
Breanah Partney
Danielle Batchelor

Cat Care Technician
Heather Bowles

Development & Administrative Assistant
Brittany Richard

Cat Care Associate
Tonja Limburg

Weekend Cat Care Technicians
Jill Guthrie
Marie Jones

Foster Coordinators
Trish Crowe
Dawne Pittman

Bookkeeper
Nancy Ritter

Featured Cat

My name is Ottawa and I am ready for adoption. Learn more about me!
Ottawa
Female - Young Adult

Upcoming Events

Bottle Feeding Orphan Kittens

April 2 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Yes, these bottle babies are super cute, and their care is both an art and a science. Learn best pra...

Adoption Event at PetPeople

April 6 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Are you thinking about adding a new cat to your family? Join us for a kitty meet and greet at PetPeo...

15th Annual Tuxedo Cat Ball

April 12 @ 7:00 pm - 11:55 pm
The Tuxedo Cat Ball is especially important this year, as we are committed to finding homes for over...

Adoption Event at PetPeople

April 20 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Are you thinking about adding a new cat to your family? Join us for a kitty meet and greet at PetPeo...

Adoption Event at PetPeople

May 4 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Are you thinking about adding a new cat to your family? Join us for a kitty meet and greet at PetPeo...

Cat Communication

May 7 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Presenter: Dr. Jennifer Bledsoe-Nix Cats talk with their whiskers? A cat’s body is one giant commu...